Neeo's no quibble returns is a total joke. Buyers beware.

I notified Neeo on 2nd Jan 2019 that I wanted to return my Neeo under their "no quibble" returns policy. I received a reply saying that it would take 5-7 days to send me a returns slip to post the unit back. I questioned why it would take so long at the time (it took less than that to send me the unit in the first place) and couldn't they just email me a returns slip like any other online retailer, but was told "that was the process".

18 days later, I have still not received it. I email support almost daily about it and have messaged Ingrid  on here too. But I get no reply at all now from support and while Ingrid seems to by trying to help, still nothing has happened.

I have now had to notified Neeo that I want a quick resolution on this or will have to start the process with my credit card company to make a formal complaint and get them to refund the transaction.

So, if you are thinking about getting a Neeo to test on the basis of their no quibble returns policy, I would be very, very wary - they are acting in an extremely unprofessional manner over it.

Reply
28replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Geoff T First time i hear about such issues. Normaly the Team around Jeff is very helpful and Provide feedback. I have pulled him in as he is Head od Customer Support. Maybe he will try and provide help as well as Ingrid try to.

    But as he is responsible for the Support Team, he should provide you Feedback, or contact you.

    Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • 1
      • Reported - view

      Markus Mahr You seem to be fighting a one man battle to defend Neeo against a barrage of criticism on these forums. While I guess that is laudable, after my experience I do not share your confidence in them. If they can't send me a returns slip in 18 days what chance for the long awaited firmware update?

      Reply Like 1
    • Geoff T I only try to help! As i read and Post here a lot, i know a bit out of the normal timeline. But i'm also restriced in communication, so i don't can write anything that is not stated here at planet neeo.

      If you like a refund, i'm fully fine with it and think, that this should be handled as the policy is written. Thats why i put in Jeff as Head of Customer Support to help. I don't can say if this will help or not, but i think this is worth a try.

      Reply Like 1
      • David Hall
      • David_Hall
      • 1 mth ago
      • 1
      • Reported - view

      Geoff T For what it's worth - whilst I have my issues with Neeo (like abandoning the features promised in KS) - I had to have a remote replaced and I found their support to be absolutely first class (and that's despite the fact that the broken remote was one I bought (unused) from a KS backer and was a US blackcat - and I'm in EU).  So they had every reason not to be helpful; or to find being helpful difficult; and they absolutely weren't.  I had a fully repaired remote back only days after posting (from the UK).  Just my two cents...

      Reply Like 1
  • Geoff T i'm with Markus Mahr that should be no problem. I think it was just a chain of unfortunate coincidences. NEEO will get back to you, i'm sure

    Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      nuro Well I hope you are both right. But I have not heard anything from support since Jan 3rd despite me sending many e-mails asking what is happening. It is hard to believe that is just a set of unfortunate circumstances.

       

      I guess today will tell. If I get a reply and my refund, you two are right. If no one from Neeo replies, my suspicions about the state of the company will have yet more weight. 

      Reply Like
  • Thanks to Ingrid I now have my returns label and the package is on its way back to Neeo. It is a pity it took so much shouting on my part to achieve this, but credit to Ingrid for sorting it out. 

    Reply Like 1
      • Jeff@NEEO
      • Head of Customer Experience
      • Jeff
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Geoff T Hello Geoff. What you experienced was a series of unfortunate events. Our team was in the middle of transitioning a part of out logistics who handle these requests. I am glad our team was able to get you that label. This post or not, you would have received your labels in the same timeframe.

      Best,

      -Jeff

      Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Jeff Be that as it may, a lot of bad feeling and concern could have been avoided if support hadn't simply ignored my last 3 emails about this, and explained the problem to me.

       

      Geoff

      Reply Like
  • This is not a one-off - I am in exactly the same position, except that I have been waiting since the 26th December for my return label. The support team have also stopped answering my emails. This is inexcusably terrible customer service.

    Ingrid Jeff Can you please help me sort this out, my neeo has been packaged up and waiting to be returned for a long while now.

    Reply Like 1
      • Jeff@NEEO
      • Head of Customer Experience
      • Jeff
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Conrad Winchester I’ll look into this ASAP. What country are you in?

      Thanks, 

      Reply Like
    • Jeff UK

      Reply Like
  • Jeff  Ingrid Hope  my return will BE handeld as you described it......I am afraid now......

    Reply Like
  • I just made a post about my concerns for the financial status of the company that makes the NEEO remote and it immediately got deleted - really worrying.

    Ingrid Jeff  Can you please help me sort this out, I am really worried now. My neeo has been packaged up and waiting to be returned for a long while now.

    Reply Like
    • Conrad Winchester The guys are on it. No reason to be worried. Sorry for the hiccup. I don't know the details of your return but I can confirm that Jeff will get  back to you immediately and help you getting things resolved. Thanks

      Reply Like
    • Conrad Winchester PS: Nor sure if you saw Jeff 's message in regards to the transition of the logistics. This is likely the reason for this unusual delay. Sorry again for the hiccup and thanks for having notified us.

      Reply Like
    • Raphael 

      The problem is that I have had a month of 'it'll be with you in 5 days' or 'I'll look into it, get back to you soon' or 'It'll be with you soon' when referring to my return information, and every time that has not happened and I have had to chase it up. Nobody has told me what is going on. Nobody has kept me up to date with why it is not with me 'soon/in 5 days/24 hours'. And then you tell me that 'the guys are on it, no reason to be worried' - LOL - that might have held some meaning a few weeks ago, but it holds no meaning for me now.

      Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Conrad Winchester I share your concerns about the company and will be very relieved when my refund is actually in my account. 

      Reply Like
      • Jeff@NEEO
      • Head of Customer Experience
      • Jeff
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Geoff T Hi Geoff. Hope all is well today. I just received confirmation that my support team has applied your refund. I also checked this myself and can confirm the refund has been applied. Please allow 5-7 business days for the funds to be credited back to your original payment method. In some cases, the funds are available sooner and in some, they take a bit longer. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly with any questions or concerns. 

      -Jeff

      Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • 1
      • Reported - view

      Jeff Hi Jeff. Thanks, I did e-mail support as soon as the tracker said the package had arrived and received a very quick response to say my refund had been processed. I will post on here as soon as the refund appears on my account. 

      Reply Like 1
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 1 mth ago
      • Reported - view

      Jeff Just to let you know my refund hit my account today. I hope this re-assures anyone else worried about the long delays. Hopefully all other returns will now run smoothly. 

      The question that Neeo now needs to address, is why are we returning them in the first place. Firmware, firmware, firmware is the answer for me. It's got Porsche looks and price but with Trabant performance as it stands. 

      Reply Like
  • After a month of waiting I just got this email:

    "Hey Conrad,

    I have not received an update from our logistics team, we truly apologize for the delay. I have reached out to the Head of Operation and they will have an update in the next 24 hours.

    Best regards"

    That's about the fifth time I have been told they will get back to me in 24Hrs - it really doesn't mean anything now

    Reply Like
    • Conrad Winchester Geoff T  Sorry for the troubles you have experienced. The change of logistics partner and with that the new RMA process certainly didn't go smooth. Sorry for the issues you had experienced and thanks again for having notified me. 

      Reply Like
  • Jeff Raphael Conrad Winchester I See the Same Problems......and the cool thing is neeo will help me tracking my package what I send out to neeo via Google..... because they think I am too stupid using g Google......

    Reply Like
  • I can confirm Geoff T experience.....my post office confirms that my brain is with neeo since 3working days but neeo tells me it is not.....very suspicious..... 

    Reply Like
  • Did anyone get a response for return/refund?  I have been trying to get a response from Neeo for two months and they don't reply regarding how to return for a refund.  

    Reply Like
    • Lisbeth Drinkwater did you get in touch with Jeff

      Reply Like
      • Geoff T
      • Geoff_T
      • 3 wk ago
      • Reported - view

      Lisbeth Drinkwater I did get my refund eventually. They sent me a prepaid returns label. But I had to shout like mad on here to get any response. 

      Reply Like
Like Follow